Moving Home

We often move home for the big things in life, like needing a bigger home for new children; or if you need to move closer to work.
But, how often do you move just because you are a restless soul or an adventurer?
When I was younger, I moved home to trial a life in America. I loved the culture, the people and the areas I visited.
However, it was during that time in my life that I suffered the biggest lows in my life. 
I was attacked at gunpoint for my wallet. I was put in jail for overstaying a visa when my belongings were stolen. I lost all my money and became homeless for 6 months.

So, why do I still have my wandering ways? I would love to travel. To be constantly on the road; visiting new countries and new towns every few months.

Leave a Reply

