Converting to another religion for love?

Would you convert religions to be with someone you loved?

I have been through this with a previous relationship. To get married to my first wife I had to convert to Catholicism in order to get married. Is it right that a religion should have that kind of power over it’s followers?

I admit that I was young at the time and I didn’t really think anything of it. However in hindsight, it is a lot of trouble to go to just to get married.

Would you convert for love?

Leave a Reply

