Run Away

When I was 13 or 14, maybe a little older or younger; I decided to run away from home. I’d gotten told off or something and decided I would be better off with my uncle.

So off I trotted with a few clothes in a suitcase headed to Scarbrough where my uncle Thomas lived.

Well I made it all the way from Aycliffe to the Darlington Bus Depot, the one that used to be in the heart of town. I don’t know how I was meant to get to Scarbrough looking back now.

Eventually I think I must have fallen asleep on a bus or something, because the bus depot must have either rang the police or my parents must have.

They turned up at the depot to collect me and off I was taken home.

Leave a Reply

