100 Years and this is what I come up with.

“One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas. How he got in my pajamas, I don’t know.”

“Wait a minute, wait a minute. You ain’t heard nothin’ yet!”

“It’s alive! It’s alive!”

“Well, here’s another nice mess you’ve gotten me into!”

“I want to be alone.”

“Mother of mercy, is this the end of Rico?”

“Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn.”

“What a dump.”

“You don’t understand! I coulda had class. I coulda been a contender. I could’ve been somebody, instead of a bum, which is what I am.”

“Well, nobody’s perfect.”

“A boy’s best friend is his mother.”

“Mrs. Robinson, you’re trying to seduce me. Aren’t you?”

“Hello, gorgeous.”

“Get your stinking paws off me, you damned dirty ape.”

“Love means never having to say you’re sorry.”

“You’ve got to ask yourself one question: ‘Do I feel lucky?’ Well, do ya, punk?”

“All right, Mr. DeMille, I’m ready for my close-up.”

“Badges? We ain’t got no badges! We don’t need no badges! I don’t have to show you any stinking badges!”

“Who’s on first?”

“Bond. James Bond.”

“Today, I consider myself the luckiest man on the face of the earth.”

“We’ll always have Paris.”

“My mother thanks you. My father thanks you. My sister thanks you. And I thank you.”

“Call me Mister Tibbs!”

“Open the pod bay doors please, HAL.”

“What we’ve got here is failure to communicate.”

“I’m sorry Dave I’m afraid I can’t do that.”

“I’m going to make him an offer he can’t refuse.”

“A martini. Shaken, not stirred.”

“Yo, Adrian!”

“You talkin’ to me?”

“Here’s Johnny!”

“E.T. phone home.”

“Fasten your seatbelts. It’s going to be a bumpy night.”

“They’re here!”

“Say ‘hello’ to my little friend!”

“Snap out of it!”

“There’s no crying in baseball!”

“Houston, we have a problem.”

“Nobody puts Baby in a corner.”

“A census taker once tried to test me. I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice Chianti.”

“Hasta la vista, baby.”

“You can’t handle the truth!”

“I see dead people.”

“Mama always said life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.”

“You had me at ‘hello.'”

“Show me the money!”

“Is it safe?”

“I feel the need—the need for speed!”

“I’ll be back.”

“May the Force be with you.”

“My precious.”

“If you build it, he will come.”

“You’re gonna need a bigger boat.”

“Here’s Johnny!”

“I’m the king of the world!”

“Greed, for lack of a better word, is good.”

“I’m as mad as hell, and I’m not going to take this anymore!”

“Keep your friends close, but your enemies closer.”

“No wire hangers, ever!”

“Surely you can’t be serious.”

“Go ahead, make my day.”

“I love the smell of napalm in the morning.”

“I’m walking here! I’m walking here!”

“I am serious…and don’t call me Shirley.”

“Listen to me, mister. You’re my knight in shining armor. Don’t you forget it. You’re going to get back on that horse, and I’m going to be right behind you, holding on tight, and away we’re gonna go, go, go!”

“We rob banks.”

“Soylent Green is people!”

“Life is a banquet, and most poor suckers are starving to death!”

“Forget it, Jake, it’s Chinatown.”

Leave a Reply

