Some of my favourite songs

So as Sunday dawns, its dreary and not very nice outside. But to help ease those Sunday morning rainy day blues – I have some of my favourite songs to share with you.

Firstly theres Whisky Lullaby by Brad Paisley and Alison Krauss, which always makes me cry.

I think it’s so poignant and means so much to a lot of people. I know from a few soldiers that this happens a hell of a lot.

Next we have Up Around the bend by Creedance Clearwater Revival.

I didn’t really ever rate Creedance, until I heard the Bad Moon song.

To follow something so up beat, we slow things down a little with one of my all time favourite songs.

It’s my grandad Tom’s spitting image, Kenny Rogers.

“I can see you’re out of Aces”

Finally, a song that I have parodied so often it’s not funny. Ring Of Fire by the Man Johnny Cash.

 

Leave a Reply

