Job Applications

Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Michael Coatsworth-Burdess and I am applying for a vacancy with your company. I have not included a CV for the simple reason that after having done so to far too many companies it has stood me in no greater stead, than if one had not been included in the first place.

I have over 14 years experience within the PC retail sector, having built from scratch many of the systems myself.

I have over 4 years experience of copy-writing and web design, having worked for a well known company in Reading, Berkshire.

I am applying for any position you have available, I am willing to start at the very bottom and work my way up, with determination, hard work and pure grit.

 

I do not really care about the salary you are offering, as long as it is enough to pay the bills and have enough left over to save up for emergencies.

 

I assure you, this is not a joke or a waste of your time. I am very serious about getting back into employment having had trouble gaining employment, since I was laid off two years ago in August.

 

Sincerely, 

Michael Coatsworth-Burdess

(Eagerly awaiting your reply)

Leave a Reply

