Sands of time

The sands of time slip through,
I can’t close my fingers enough,
To stop it falling through.

My time here is ending,
Like clocks counting down,
I feel it pull me under,
Pretty soon I’ll drown.

Heart is ticking slower,
Blood is rushing less,
Feelings almost gone now,
Soon I can rest.

Eyes are getting heavy,
Breathing getting tough,
Lips are getting cold now,
Face losing it’s blush.

A voice says, ‘it’s okay’
She says, ‘it’s time now’
Then she kisses my tears,
And washes away my fears.

3 thoughts on “Sands of time

Leave a Reply

