Day 4

Image

What am I most afraid of?

There’s a famous scene in Dog Soldiers, where they each say what they are afraid of and that’s what this reminds me of. In the movie the one I most like is Private Coopers.

“What about you Coop?”, “Spiders, and women, and err Spider Women.”

 

I’m afraid of some spiders, the big ones and when they sneak up on you suddenly. Mainly though my one true fear is of loosing myself, who I am; because I’m trying to fit in to what people expect me to be.

 

For years I struggled to find somewhere I fitted in, somewhere I could be me. I didn’t know what type of person I was or what I was meant to be doing with my life. So that fear is always at the back of my mind, slipping back to how I used to be.

Leave a Reply

