When

When they lay me down to die, I know there’s some who would not cry.

When they lay me down to die, I know that heaven will let slip a sigh.

When they lay me in my grave, I know that one will gladly wave.

When they lay me down in my grave, I know my one will start to fade.

When I last breath no more, i know one will rejoice.

When I last breath no more, I know angels will sound my response.

When they lay me down to sleep, i know one of you will weep.

When they lay me down to sleep, I know I will never make a peep.

For yet I live and until that day, I know that I’m ok.

Leave a Reply

