Can you make someone feel beautiful?

My partner is always saying other people are beautiful, and no matter how much you reassure her she is absolutely gorgeous, can you ever really change how they see themselves?

I know from experience that when some people look in the mirror they see a distorted version of themselves, I used to be like that too. I was told you’ll never meet anyone looking like that, you will always be single (thanks guys). But you know what everyone is different, everyone is individual and to my partner, you know who you are: “You ARE Gorgeous, and I love you for your flaws and facets.”

Leave a Reply

